Lord Finesse / SP1200 Project: A Re-Awakening (2LP)

    Lord Finesse / SP1200 Project: A Re-Awakening
    Lord Finesse / SP1200 Project: A Re-Awakening (2LP) ¥4000(税込)

    Lord FinesseがSP1200のみを使って作られたビート集『SP1200 PROJECT: A Re-Awakening』のアナログ・リリース!!

    D.I.T.C.重鎮Lord Finesseが、自らの手で掘り起こした20年前のフロッピー・ディスクとDATのアーカイブから、愛機であるSP1200、AKAI S950に再び落とし込み息を吹き込まれた秘蔵ビートの数々。ミキシング/マスタリングは、DJ Premierの片腕としても知られるお馴染みの名エンジニアEddie Sanchoに加え、Jay-ZからWhitney Houston、Ronny Jordanまで幅広く手掛ける名士Tony Dawseyが担当。
    まさに黄金期となる’95年傑作『The Awakening』のビートメイキング作法はそのままで「アノ曲の没バージョンか?」などと勘繰りたくなる、ヘッズなら思わずニンマリな珠玉のドープ・ビーツ・トラック!!
    更にDisc 2 (Side:C~D)では、マニアな諸氏なら曲名でピンとくるであろう、Finesseが当時プロデュース/リミックスを手掛けた諸アーティストの名曲達、そのアンリリースドなインスト・バージョンを12トラック収録。

    Slice Of Spice is proud to have partnered with Lord Finesse and Bossmen, LLC to present The SP1200 Project on vinyl. This incredible project has been pressed to x2LP on 180 gram wax, and presented in a full color gatefold jacket. We've spared no expense here, mixing with Eddie Sancho, mastering with Tony Dawsey, to ensure a superior quality product and audiophile wax.

    A1. Re-Awakening
    A2. Gothic Thoughts
    A3. Cinematic Soul
    B1. Electric Impression
    B2. Vibe Out
    B3. Hand It Over
    C1. Check Mate
    C2. Moog Montage
    C3. Get Down
    D1. Hear The Vibes
    D2. Street Theme
    D3. Skyline Soul

    Record - Hip Hop (Instrumental) | comments(0) | -

    再入荷・DJ JUCO / The Dragon - The Buffalo (7")

      dj juco dragon
      DJ JUCO / The Dragon - The Buffalo (7") ¥1188(税込)


      いよいよこのシリーズも最終コーナー、DJ JUCOライフワーク・7inchシリーズ第五弾登場!!

      まずA-Sideには先日某レーベルからもトリビュートされていたSteve Reidのアノ曲を、ジリジリとしたビート感に、Hip Hop~Jazz〜Funkの間を行ったり来たりする、ミニマルでいてレア・グルーヴっぽい土着感もある、なんとも不思議な感覚の解釈が光るInstナンバー「The Dragon」を収録!!

      一方B-Sideには心地良いGrooveを刻むタフなドラムと、某有名デュオからのサンプリングをChillでいて、そしてLovelyにクロスさせたDJ JUCO新境地とも言える、牧歌的リラクゼーション・ナンバー「The Buffalo」を収録。


      A. The Dragon 試聴
      B. The Buffalo 試聴

      Record - Hip Hop (Instrumental) | comments(0) | -

      再入荷・Fitz Ambro$e & Ohbliv / Zen Vapors (EP)

        Fitz Ambro$e & Ohbliv / Zen Vapors
        Fitz Ambro$e & Ohbliv / Zen Vapors (EP) ¥1543(税込)



        ケープ・ブレトン島出身、現在東京在住のFitz Ambro$eと、リッチモンド在住のOhblivの、カナディアン・ビートメイカー2組によるコラボ・アルバムがヴァイナルで登場。

        80'sソウルと90'sヒップホップを浴びて育ち、現在東京にてCosmopolyphonicの関係者達とも交流を深めているFitz Ambro$eと、レコード・コレクターの父のアーカイヴから、サンプリングの魅力に取り憑かれたOhbliv。才能あるカナディアン・ビートメイカー同士の邂逅となる今作は、それぞれの音楽的ルーツを強く感じさせるサンプリング・コラージュ・ビーツ計14曲を収録。

        ts 2013 and in this release we hear a totally new approach to sampling. A vinyl release of two artists. Fitz Ambro$e (Cape Breton Island) residing inTokyo, & Ohbliv of Richmond ,Virginia(USA). Fitz Ambro$e sound has unique influence from 90's hip hop and 80's soul, he is also affiliated with Cosmopolyphonic collective in Tokyo. From the record archives of his father, Ohbliv developed the charm of sampling. The record is a 14 track collage of beats from two uniquely talented artists who transcend their individual musical roots. As if competeing with each other both leave the remnants of sampling material, and the method in which they cut and chop is truely an interesting work.


        " its basically a small collection of beats & riddims from two brothas
        who share some cultural refence points. two distinctly different
        sounds birthed out of similar influences. "

        Fitz Ambro$e

        " This project is the culmination of a lot of love for the funk, RnB
        and boogie sounds. Beyond trends this is a collection of beats and
        jams from two brothers doing our best to keep the vibrations high
        and the funk alive. "


        side A (Fitz Ambro$e)
        A1. Bkauulin
        A2. Alday 試聴
        A3. Faiff 試聴
        A4. Dipn Trees
        A5. Cani 試聴
        A6. Jdsyy Joint
        A7. Mind Ringa

        side B (Ohbliv)
        B1. Keithy
        B2. Gilly 試聴
        B3. Healet (rare touch)
        B4. Juswanabe 試聴
        B5. Go Pak 試聴
        B6. Level 24
        B7. Whipmyheart 試聴

        Record - Hip Hop (Instrumental) | comments(0) | -