Mochilla - 10 years Anniversary parts 2 FREE DOWNLORD



    The response to the first part of this mix has been incredible. Thank you for all the support and retweeting, reposting. Mochilla loves the love. Part two here today for download is stepping the game up and to quote Coleman “I wanted this mix to slap everyone in the face and get them to pay attention.” It is purely rhetorical of course, our version of a slap in the face is the carress of bossa nova, the thump of cumbia or the heart stopping wind sucking gaps of great syncopation. This mix has all of that.

    Remember of course these are 20 minute teasers for the full mixes coming in 2011.

    Just a quick note on the photo that we used on the cover – I snapped this one at the great “La Marcha” way back in 2001. It was taken in the Zocalo in Mexico City and Maldita Vecindad were performing in solidarity with the EZLN. The kid on his friends shoulders with the El Che shirt embodies all that we wanted Mochilla to be way back in 01 – engaged, excited, energetic and happy. Our brother and design guru Keith Tamashiro flipped it into our first logo and Stephen Serato has reflipped it into our 10 year mix cover.

    This will warm your ears, brighten your heart and remind you of the strength of good music, download, hit play and you know – turn it up….

    Thanks for all your support and happy holidays,


    VTech Present: Mochilla: 10 Year Anniversary Part 2 (The Studio Sessions)

    1. King Ruly & Toy Selectah! – Bumpin Time! (Sistema Local Mexmix Version)- Keepintime
    2. DJ Shadow – Roy’s Theme - Keepintime
    3. Clutchy Hopkins – Thanks Mochilla – Timeless
    4. King Britt – The Radcliff Remix - Timeless
    5. Nobody – Song For Sophia – You Can Know Her - Keepintime
    6. Suite for Ma Dukes - Morning Order - Timeless
    7. Quantic – Cumbia de Mochilla – Mochilla
    8. J.Rocc – Dirty Fingered B-Boy Edit - Keepintime
    9. Arthur Verocai – Karina - Timeless
    10. Te’Amir – Yekermo Sew Remix - Timeless
    11. Mulatu Astatke – Yekermo Sew - Timeless
    12. Black Spade – Fall in Love Remix - Timeless
    13. Suite for MaDukes EP – Fall in Love - Timeless
    14. DJ Nuts – From SP On My 303 - Keepintime
    15. Suite for Ma Dukes – Angel - Timeless
    16. Jackson Conti - Sunset at Sujinho - Brasilintime
    17. Suite for MaDukes – Antiquity - Timeless
    18. Oh No – A Remix in 3 Parts - Keepintime
    19. Jackson Conti – Papaya - Brasilintime
    20. Suite for Ma Dukes – Stakes Is High - Timeless
     | comments(0) | -

    ?uestlove / The Funky Drummer : Volume One フリーダウンロード


      John LegendとThe Rootsの「アノ」カヴァー・アルバムがアナログで登場するみたいっすよ〜。そちらもヤベ〜す。

      ?uestlove / The Funky Drummer : Volume On

      1.“We Live in Philly” by DJ Jazzy Jeff
      * From the album The Magnificent (2002)
      * Drums by ?uestlove
      * Featuring Jill Scott

      2.“Geto Heaven (Remix T.S.O.I. [The Sound Of Illadelph]” by Common
      * From the album Like Water for Chocolate (alternate version) (2000)
      * Drums by ?uestlove
      * Featuring Macy Gray

      3.“Sometimes” by Bilal
      * From the album 1st Born Second (2001)
      * Drums by ?uestlove

      4.“Lil Big Heads" by J*DaVeY
      * From the album The Beauty In Distortion & The Land Of The Lost (2008)
      * Co-produced by ?uestlove

      5.“Greatdayndamornin'/Booty” by D'Angelo
      * From the album Voodoo (2000)
      * Drums by ?uestlove

      6.“Booty” by Erykah Badu
      * From the album Mama's Gun (2000)
      * Drums by ?uestlove

      7.“Valerie” by Mark Ronson
      * From the album Version (2007)
      * Drums by ?uestlove
      * Featuring Amy Winehouse

      8.“Same Shit Different Day Pt. 1” by Jaguar Wright
      * From the album Denials Delusions and Decisions (2002)
      * Produced by ?uestlove

      9.“Loving You” by Carol Riddick
      * From the album Larry Gold Presents Don Cello And Friends (2003)
      * Produced/drums by ?uestlove

      10.“You've Got the Love I Need” by Al Green
      * From the album Lay It Down (2008)
      * Produced/drums by ?uestlove
      * Featuring Anthony Hamilton

      11.“Philadelphia Freedom” by The Philadelphia Experiment
      * From the album The Philadelphia Experiment (2001)
      * Drums by ?uestlove

      12.“Endless Railway” by DJ Krush
      * From the album Zen (2001)
      * Featuring ?uestlove
       | comments(0) | -

      Dam-Funk / The Future Of Modern Funk Mix フリー・ダウンロード

        dam-funk BBC

        いまMary Ann Hobbs - BBC Radio 1にてDam-Funkのミックスがアップされてます。

        さらにはStones ThrowのサイトからはDam-Funkがミックスした45分のミックスもアップされてますよ。いつもの彼のミックスとは一風違う、近年の音源を中心に選曲/ミックスしてますよ。素晴らしいっす。

        Download the 45-minute Dam-Funk mix:
        The Future of Modern Funk (MP3)

        Track List:
        J1 – LiftOff [intro]
        Devonwho – Slapshot
        Reggie B – Khemitian Temple [Instrumental Version]
        Teeko X. – BustAMOVE!GO!OFF
        Chesca & Elliot York – Twilight Fades
        B. Bravo – Two 2 Tango
        AD Bourke – Cosmic Connection feat. Amalia
        Distant Starr – Here We Go
        Odidisee – Curl
        Pudge – Jungle Funk [Jus Dance]
        Subtitle x DâM-FunK – Experts
        AD Bourke – One For Me
        Grooveman Spot – Affection feat. Ahu
        Teeko / Dibia$e / Devonwho – Young Funklords
        Electric Wire Hustle – Unknown Instrumental aka Track 8
        Computer Jay – Slipping!!
        Fatima – Warm Eyes
        Dam-Funk – The Funk Is 4 U/Outro [Unreleased]
         | comments(0) | -